Governance

The Banting Postdoctoral Fellowships program is administered by the Vanier-Banting Secretariat on behalf of Canada's three granting agencies; the Secretariat is housed within the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.

The Secretariat is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Banting program and provides administrative support to the selection committees responsible for application review, in collaboration with the selection committee Chairs.

The Secretariat reports to the Tri-Agency programs (TAPs) management committee, which itself reports to the TAPs steering committee. The Chairs of the selection committees report to the steering committee annually following the selection committee review meetings. The steering committee reports to the ministers of Industry and Health Canada.

Tri-Agency programs management committee

The Management Committee's mandate consists of operational oversight of:

It is composed of:

Tri-Agency programs steering committee

The steering committee's mandate is to provide strategic oversight of the program, including:

The members of the steering committee are the presidents of each of the three federal granting agencies (CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC),  and the deputy ministers of Industry  and  Health Canada.

Date modified:

Gouvernance

Le Programme de bourses postdoctorales Banting est administré par le Secrétariat Vanier-Banting au nom des trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux du Canada. Le Secrétariat est situé aux Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada.

Le Secrétariat Vanier-Banting est responsable de l'administration quotidienne du programme de bourses postdoctorales Banting. Il offre du soutien administratif aux comités de sélection chargés d'évaluer les demandes en collaboration avec les présidents des comités de sélection.

Le Secrétariat se rapporte au comité de gestion des programmes des trois organismes (PTO), qui, à son tour, se rapporte au comité directeur du PTO. Les présidents des comités de sélection se rapporte au comité directeur une fois par année après la réunion des comités de sélection. Quant au comité directeur, il se rapporte au ministre de l'Industrie et à la ministre de la Santé.

Comité de gestion des programmes des trois organismes

Le comité de gestion a pour mandat :

Le comité de gestion est composé :

Comité directeur des programmes des trois organismes

Le comité directeur a pour mandat d'assurer la surveillance stratégique des programmes, y compris :

Les membres du comité directeur sont les présidents de chacun des trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux (IRSC, CRSNG et CRSH), le sous-ministre de l'Industrie et le sous-ministre de la Santé.

Date de modification :